Tell me how you really feel…

I spent a good bit of time working on a post for today and thought that, with just a few inspired editorial tweaks it would be good to go.  So I sent it off to Sam.

In no time, he arrived at my desk.  I looked up hopefully, expecting praise and the aforementioned small tweaks.

“I don’t like it.” He said tactfully.

“It’s too repetitive.  We can’t keep going on and on about how empty the nest is and how sad that makes us. We’re going to bore people.”

My reaction?

9 thoughts on “Tell me how you really feel…

  1. That’s funny! Well acted by Jim Carrey, I forgot how funny that movie was.
    And you’re kinda still channeling The Empty Nest, since this was Quinns FAVORITE movie for so long. I imagine it stil might be on the top of his list 🙂 xoxo

  2. I have been empty-nester since 1999 when nieces and nephews moved to Maine and Austria – visit, Skype, facebook and new life here!! xo

Talk to us

