Airport Wars

Shoes: Do you mind if I take Henry to the airport?

Boots: You don’t have to, sweetie. I’ll take him.

Shoes: Actually, I want to take him.

Boots: It’s Friday. There’s traffic. Holiday drunkenness. It’ll be a nightmare.

Shoes: I’m taking him!

Boots: Fine! We’ll take him together.

Shoes: Do you really want to be those parents?

Boots: No. But why should you get to take him?

Shoes: Because I’m the Mom.

Boots: Boom.

One thought on “Airport Wars

  1. Pingback: My Master Plan | Greetings from the Empty Nest

Talk to us

