Red Flag Days

I haven’t been able to bring myself to cut off all ties to our old life in LA.  To wit, I am still subscribed to the LA Fire Department’s email list which is why I happen to know that there have been a slew of Red Flag Days in our old home town lately.

On Red Flag days, the the fire danger is so high in the “brush areas” of Los Angeles that on-street parking is prohibited so that fire trucks can quickly get where they need to go to fight off the raging fires that Fall often brings to Southern California .

I’m thinking I much prefer the red flag days here on Sparrow Bush Road…

hudson valley red flag day

5 thoughts on “Red Flag Days

Talk to us

