My Chatty Friend

Sylvie and I have been alone together for a week, in the middle of nowhere New York, house-bound due to heavy snow, sub-zero temperatures and, today, freezing rain. This morning when I came down the stairs she gave me her “we need to talk” look…

photo

Okay, I don’t speak dog, but she was probably saying one of three things, maybe all three: “Do the world a favor and shave.” “Are you what happens to people when they move from  Los Angeles to the arctic?”  “Force me to watch televised bowling again and I will end you.”

6 thoughts on “My Chatty Friend

Talk to us

